my thoughts on gamedev and being an indie publisher.

Entry 1 - settings this up

I've been thinking recently more about social media and that lead me back to neocities and blogging, as some people have pointed out, which is a good way to keep track of thoughts and keep a sort of journal rather than using social media to make longer posts. There's something about the free-form and long-form content of keeping a blog online that I never really got into much beside an old channel I had that I was keeping a Dwarf Fortress Let's Play log with. So I've decided to start this up again and try it out to see if it's a good supplement for using existing social media platforms.

I'll be talking mostly about the projects I'm working on currently, but also mixing in some thoughts about other games here and there.

March 14, 2024